Weed Management

Temora Shire Council is the Local Control Authority for the Temora Shire. 

Temora Shire acts under the NSW Noxious Weeds Act 1993 No 11, with the support of the NSW Weed Action Plan, to manage Noxious weeds in the Shire area.

Councils aim is to prevent the incursion of new noxious weeds, prevent the spread and reduce the population of existing high risk noxious weed infestations and manage widespread weeds to minimise their impact on economic, social and environmental issues.

Temora Shire Council is a constituent of the Riverina Eastern Noxious Weeds Authority (RENWA) which provides noxious weeds management services to Temora, Coolamon and Junee Shire Councils.

For all Noxious Weeds enquiries, RENWA can be contacted through Temora Shire Council offices.

Visit Riverina Weeds for current weeds information or download the free NSW WeedWise app for apple & android smart phones.


Temora Shire Council
Phone: 02 6980 1100