DATE: Tuesday, 9 July 2024 

2:00pm Assets & Operations Committee

4:30pm Economic Development and Visitations Committee


Place of Meetings: Council Chambers, 105 Loftus Street, Temora
The meetings are open to the public; an opportunity will be afforded at the commencement of the meeting.
Representations to meetings can be made before they are closed to the public.


A number of committees operate under Council, ranging from statutory committees, to those conducted by local residents aimed at enriching community life.

Statutory Committees operated by Council include - Assets & Operations; Environmental; Personnel; Occupational Health & Safety; Staff Consultative.

For the purposes of Community Consultation and facilitating public input to the decision making process the Council has a number of Advisory Committees - Aerodrome Management Users; Recreation Centre Users; Temora & District Promotion; Temora Traffic.

The Section 355 Committee Guidebook can be viewed here(PDF, 2MB)

Council also accommodates a number of community committees, with information on some of these able to be obtained below

View an updated comprehensive list of committees(PDF, 280KB)

Policy G8 - Code of Practice - Section 355 Committees(PDF, 721KB)