Three Tiers of Government

In Australian constitution, there are three tiers of government:

Federal: Decisions affect all Australians (national economy, defence etc.)

State: Decisions affect each State only (education, Police Force etc.)

Local: Decisions affect each local area only (local roads, libraries, garbage services, parks & gardens, drainage etc.)


Federal Government Member


The Hon. Michael McCormack MP - Member for Riverina

Suite 2 11-15 Fitzmaurice St

Wagga Wagga NSW 2650

Ph: 02 6921 4600



State Government Member


The Hon. Steph Cooke MP - Member for Cootamundra

140 Boorowa St (PO Box 350)

Young NSW 2594

Ph: 02 6382 2399



Local Government